Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Green Day's Dos! Review

Here is my rant about the Dos! album. I'm sure i will be hated for this. Let me state right now that I LOVE GREEN DAY AND I WILL NEVER EVER HATE THEM EVER. Ok? Good, now that you know...... I don't like the album Dos! it seems to me to be against everything that Green Day was originally. All the people reviewing the album are like "it is SO much like Dookie!" but to me, i cant see that. in my opinion it is nothing like Dookie. to me it seems like they are forgetting about their fans that have been there from the beginning and trying to accumulate a fanbase in the world of all the auto tune electronic crap known as pop music. (i do like some pop but not a lot) I feel betrayed as a fan. Its like they are doing everything that they said they wouldn't. I mean COME ON they are putting their stuff in Walmart edited after spending time protesting Walmart's decision to make them edit their music?!?!?! As a fan i feel hurt because if they do that, can i really trust them? they were my heroes.... now i just feel crushed. They even have a girl rapping in one of their songs. it sounds kind of cheesy. I just miss when they would make songs about what was going on and how they were feeling. Songs that I could relate to, not songs like this. I cant relate to them anymore. They got me through a lot of crap because of my being able to relate to them. Now i feel as though its all slipping away. All the electronicness, the voice editing, the cheesy lyrics, i feel that they could do better. If this is Green Day "growing up" then I dont like it. I want them to stay young forever... but i guess that can't happen. I just hope on the next album (Tre!) we can really hear billie's voice instead of all that digital noise and cover up. I miss the real music. Are those days ever going to come back?